IABS-Peter Cochran Award for Lifetime Achievement

The Joint Presidents had created the ‘IABS-Peter Cochran Award for Lifetime Achievement’ to be given to a scholar who has demonstrated a lifetime of passion and groundbreaking scholarship in the field of Byron studies. Nominations and voting will appear at each IABS conference, during the General Meeting.



The inaugural recipient: Professor John Clubbe

The IABS board is pleased to announce Professor John Clubbe as the inaugural recipient of the Peter Cochran Award, which honours distinguished scholarship over a lifetime on the work of Lord Byron.
(View the announcement of the award)